Cambridge International Examinations (IGCSE Board)
Cambridge Education at a glance:

Cambridge Primary (5-11 years) Cambridge Primary
Cambridge Primary Checkpoint
Cambridge ICT Starters
Cambridge Secondary 1 (11-14 years) Cambridge Secondary 1
Cambridge Checkpoint
Cambridge ICT Starters
Cambridge Secondary 2 (14-16 years) Cambridge IGCSE
Cambridge O Level
Cambridge ICE
Cambridge Advanced (16-19 years) Cambridge International AS and A Levels
Cambridge AICE
Cambridge Pre–U


  • The idea of "Sarve greha kutambhakam" – Global Village is no longer a fantasy hence the need to create Global Citizens with heightened human awareness of responsibility towards the world.
  • Technology fosters the idea of a conglomerate yet unified global community leading to the need to modernize the teaching methods and reach peak levels of Student potential.

  • At the work place, Employers are looking for versatile, risk takers, Analytical, out of the box thinkers with high degree of creativity.

  • In the world of the MNCs competition (or the world of the fittest), a well balanced and good communicator can only survive.

  • Hence there is a need to revise our teaching and learning methodology.


  • Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) is a part of the world-renowned University of Cambridge, U.K. and is among the world's leading providers of International qualifications and assessments.
  • They are the oldest and the largest International Exam board, conducting 2.25 million exams a year in 160 countries.

  • CIE has been offering IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education), A & AS level (Advanced & Advanced Subsidiary respectively) qualifications.

  • CIE are also the providers of The Cambridge International Primary Program (CIPP).

  • The structure & content of CIE Syllabus is such that it does not put too much stress on students but yet draws out successfully the best within them.

What is Cambridge ICE Curriculum?

The Cambridge portfolio of IGCSE qualifications provides a solid foundation for higher level courses such as GCE AS and A Levels and the International Baccalaureate Diploma as well as excellent preparation for employment.

A wide range of IGCSE subjects is available and these are grouped into five curriculum areas, as follows:

  • Group I: Languages (Hindi / English / French)

  • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Group III: Sciences

  • Group IV: Mathematics

  • Group V: Creative, Technical and Vocational


  • The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is a comprehensive two-year program, spread over Class 9 and 10, leading to the final examinations taken at the Class 10 level.

  • It is a globally recognized qualification, similar to the Class 10 examinations of the SSC, ICSE, CBSE, British GCSE, International GCE O Level examinations or the Middle Years Program of the IB.

  • It is introduced in our school at Class 8 level, as a preparatory phase

  • All Indian Boards and Universities accept ‗IGCSE 'as equivalent to SSC/ICSE/CBSE'.

  • The IGCSE program has worldwide status and credibility. In India, the course is delivered in over 130 schools with the number rising each year.

  • Worldwide, it is delivered in schools in over 160 countries and is recognized by colleges and universities in India and everywhere, more so in the USA, UK and other Commonwealth countries. Examination – Board Examination from Cambridge

In fifth – Cambridge Primary checkpoint

In Eighth – Cambridge Checkpoint

In Secondary – IGCSE / O Level

In Senior Secondary – A and AS level

Internal examination – School Based

Formative Assessments – 4 Examinations – 50 marks each

Summative Assessments – 2 Examination – 100 marks each